current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Does it seem like Christmas?
Monday, Dec. 23, 2002, 9:49 P.M.

In order to understand the following paragraph, keep in mind that my set shift at work (nursing home) is 11pm-7am.

What a "day off". I got home from work at 7:40 AM and slept until 4:00pm. And they call it a day off. I have the night free tonight, I guess that's good. But I'll be sleeping. The only way I could enjoy my so-called time off would be to stay up all night like I would do at work. But I'm not going to do that, because what would I do at home? Answer call bells? Do rounds to make sure that Adam is dry? I don't think so. There isn't much excitement in this place, and the only person I have to medicate is myself. So we will be sleeping during my night off. We had call-off's the other day and we had to get everyone washed and dressed for day shift. I was really fast and they told me that I should work day shift. Me, get up at 5 in the morning to go to work? I don't think so. I laughed hysterically, and walked away. I think they got the point.

Scott (gay ex-boyfriend) just left. He brought me and Adam presents. He got me Resident Evil 0 (yay!) and the collector's edition Mallrats DVD (double yay!) So I was mucho happy. He got Adam a bunch of Jethro Tull and Frank Zappa vinyl albums, and Adam was very excited about that. Apparently someone left the albums (before they moved away) in a trailer on the farm that Scott works at or something like that. So he rummaged through them and found a bunch of vinyl albums that Adam wanted. So that's major good stuff.

Yesssss! Work just called and said I don't have to work 3-11 tomorrow. I just have to go in for 11-7, that's all. I am glad because I really didn't want to work a double tomorrow. As much as I like being groped, punched, hit, slapped, and peed on. Oh geez. Now it sounds like I work at a bondage club.

I'm outta here. I have to go to bed early so I can get up and get my car inspected tomorrow. Such fun.

*Bethy*

last - next