current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Top 10 things said to me by my patients
Sunday, Dec. 22, 2002, 4:36 P.M.

As most of you know, I work in a nursing home. That's why I decided to write this entry on the lighter side of work.

Funniest things said to me by elderly patients at work

1. "Get out of here, ya hussy!"

2. "Oooh, you're kinda chunky, aren't you?"

3. "I can't work here anymore, I got two broken legs.."

4. "There's enough room in this bed for the both of us!"

5. "Come over here, tubby!"

6. "Take me home with you, I'll cook you dinner"

7. "I heard a gunshot and I thought I'd go outside to protect you girls!" (it was a balloon breaking)

8. "Don't go through that door, the alarm will go off!" (The buzzer is only on him and a couple other people who wander)

9. "Well you got me by the seat of my pants!"

10. "Bet ya don't see balls like this every day!"

So there ya go. My job at the old folks home. Pure craziness.

*Bethy*

last - next