current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Just call me little Bethy ghetto pants
Thursday, May. 15, 2003, 7:47 A.M.

Yesterday had to have been the worst morning in my entire life. But I owe it all to the bad karma I picked up running over a possom on the way to work that night.

My work pants I wore that night were ghetto with a capital "G". They were about 6 sizes too big, and even with the drawstring tied, I still needed to pin them. And they STILL kept falling down. My underwear was too big, and they kept wanting to fall down. I was so afraid of going into the crowded dining room and having my pants fall down in front of all of these residents. I'm sure some of 'em would have got a good laugh out of it, but hey I'd rather keep my pants on for the sake of embarassment (I know I've said this before...haha) Anyway, the bottoms of these pants are cut off because they were way too long at one point in time, and they are baggy and dark ugly green. So this aggravated me I think, because I had to hitch up the damn things about 90 times. That sucks. Then since I didn't eat anything at work, I started getting nauseated. My co-worker, knowing that I don't want any kids, says "Are you sure you're not pregnant?" which makes me go into hysterics and cry and be a drama queen. I barely had time to get my work done, and I flew out of there before anyone on day shift could complain about what a shitty job I did. I flew home crying, laid down in bed and cried because my stomach and my back hurt, and got some sleep. I woke up and flew to Wal*Mart to get a pregnancy test, because my doctor says I can't have kids, I just have abnormal absent periods, but my co-worker got me all upset and worried about it.. The test turned out negative. I breathed a heavy sigh of relief, and went back to sleep. Ahhhhhh. Adam came home and I told him "I'm not pregnant". He said "I know". Hahaha, he probably thinks I'm nuts for going out and buying pregnancy tests every month, even though I'm infertile and have absent periods. Paranoid, paranoid.

This morning was a good morning though, and I'm glad I got a break from crazy mornings. It's about time!

Well it's time for me to go get some breakfast and hit the sack. I'll write more when I get a chance.

last - next