current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

You should throw tomatoes at me
Friday, May. 09, 2003, 6:36 P.M.

Yeah, so I said that I'd never make it so long between entries again, and look what I did. Oh geez. You should all throw big tomatoes at me for not updating in such a long time. But ya know what? I actually have a lot of stuff to talk about in this entry, so you'll forgive me by the end...I hope, at least.

Like I said before, my grandma is in the nursing home that I work at. Well she was telling all the girls on 3-11 that I am pregnant. Hahahaha. They all congratulated me, obviously not taking into consideration that my grandma has dementia. I politely told them "yeah right" and went in to tell my grandma that I'm not pregnant. She said "Really? Uncle Rick told me you are". Well this pissed me off a little bit because my Uncle probably jumped to conclusions but I hate to inform him of this but not everyone who gets engaged is pregnant. My grandma is confused though, so I just blew it off. She probably had a dream or something.

I filled out the loan and the grant papers for school in the fall. I'll be going for my RN degree so that I don't have to wipe butts anymore. Actually I probably still will, because I'll always remember what it's like to be a nursing assistant, and I'll help the CNA's all I can when I become an RN. But yeah, I'm really happy that I'm going to be doing something toward the future soon. Adam is going to be going to school in the fall too, for business management. I'm excited about going back to school. Kind of scared, though...because I'm afraid I'm not going to do very well. I'll just have to study at work and all that stuff.

Adam's birthday is tomorrow. I got him the Jethro Tull 25th Anniversary Box Set, the Godfather DVD set, and the Sopranos season 3 DVD thingy. He already got all of his presents, and he's happy. Tomorrow is his 20th birthday.

I found out that one of my co-workers is being so ignorant behind my back. She got a verbal warning for sleeping, and she told E. that if she is going to get a verbal warning, then I should get one. I NEVER sleep on my shift, not ever. Then today I found out she was saying more stuff about me. I can't believe that this person acts so nice to my face and then will be such an asshole behind my back. It makes me sick. I'm not talking to her at work tonight, I'm sick and tired of putting up with all the bullshit. It just sucks that she is such a bitch behind my back. I would rather someone be an asshole to my face than say shit behind my back. Why are people so rude??!?! And moreso, how do I tell this person to stop being ignorant behind my back without being harsh and making an enemy that I have to work with?

Well, I guess it's time to go take a nap, because I'm working tonight and I don't want to be sleepy.

last - next