current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Work, Christmas, Sleep, Work
Wednesday, Dec. 25, 2002, 10:46 A.M.

Well I worked last night (Christmas eve-Christmas day) and I even worked 3 hours overtime this morning and I work again tonight. It snowed a shitload and the electric went out. That was interesting, lemme tell ya. Herding patients around with hardly any electric. They got the generator working, but eh, someone on day shift called off so Eunice and I ended up staying and doing some overtime ($36 an hour for overtime on Christmas, hell I'll do it!) Anyway, I finally got outta there and I'm getting ready to go to bed and get some sleep so I can be sane going back there tonight. I guess we got a white Christmas. That's good, but the roads suck around here.

I am just sitting here chillin' in my underwear, looking chubbalicious (is that a word?) and getting ready to go to bed like I said. I think I'll sit here and be sexy and write more for a couple more minutes.

Tomorrow is my birthday, yippee! I can't wait, my grandparents are taking me and Adam out to eat sometime between when I get out of work tomorrow and when I go back into work. Work, sleep, work. This is how Bethy lives. But eh, it's still my birthday, and I'll be damn happy about it. Oh, and in 3 days, it'll be mine and Adam's 2 year 7 month anniversary. I love him so much. It's just too bad I can't have cake for my birthday because I'm diabetic. Oh well. I'm going to make myself a sugar-free cherry pie. I rock.

Well, I'm off to bed. I'll probably write more tomorrow. Talk to y'all later. Have a wonderful Christmas.

*Bethy*

last - next