current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

What a wonderful birthday
Thursday, Dec. 26, 2002, 9:56 P.M.

Today was the most wonderful birthday I have ever had.

I got home from work and slept for a while, and when I got up, Adam and I went to get his check cashed (present from his parents) and he took me to Red Lobster to eat, it was the most wonderful meal. I had this shrimp and lobster linguini. It was soooo yummy. Then we went shopping, and then came home and had the most wonderful fun in the bedroom if ya know what I mean ;-) I took a nap and came down and we sat on the couch and he just kept looking into my eyes and holding me and telling me how wonderful and beautiful I am. I don't want to go to work tonight. I want to go upstairs and cuddle with him in bed again. I wish I didn't have to go to work. Even though I gotta go to work though, it was the most amazing birthday, and I love him so much for being such an incredible boyfriend. Here's to many more birthdays, Adam. I love you.

About Christmas, we went to my parents house on Christmas eve and they gave me my stocking (they already bought us a TV so they really didn't have to get me anything else). But the stocking had stuff like a "mmmmm...burger" Simpson's watch, pantyhose, underwear for work, and sugar free cookies. Then for my birthday, they got me a bottle of wine. It was really nice. I love my parents a lot. Then I worked both days, stayed overtime both days (Christmas eve and Christmas day). I work straight from Christmas eve to New years eve. No days off. *Sigh* I think that I am going to go nuts because I don't have another day off for 5 days. Oh well. All I have to do to make it through work is think of being able to come home and hold Adam. Oh, and being able to play gamecube :-)

Well, I am going to go. I gotta go take a shower so I can go to work. It's already 10:07. There better not be a call-off tomorrow morning because I really don't feel like staying overtime again. Nuts to that.

*Bethy*

last - next