current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Can someone say stressed?
Sunday, Mar. 16, 2003, 6:08 P.M.

Okay so finally here I am writing an entry. I know, I know I said I'd write one today but oh geez I have been so busy.

*Sigh* Yeah...slacking again.

This morning at work was one of those mornings that I wanted to pull out my hair and scream. I ran around sighing those heavy sighs that people use to be dramatic. Only I wasn't being dramatic, I was being seriously annoyed. A lot of people at work think I'm overly dramatic because I am always running around like a nut when they come in in the morning. I am running around with a paranoid look on my face, and even better, this morning I was running around all flustered. I hardly ever get like that, but I was letting the stress get the best of me.

It was just one of those mornings when I wanted to look at all of the people on day shift that were coming in and go "ARGGGGGGHHHHH!" I'll tell ya one thing, they're going to need a catapult on one end of the hall to toss me down to the other end, because I can only go so fast on my chubby little legs. They could give me roller skates, but I'd fall more than my patients so that wouldn't be good, and I don't think they want to pay workers comp to someone who is stupid enough to wear roller skates but can't roller skate in the first place.

I just got done trying to play scrabble. I sucked at it majorly. Adam got like two 60+ point words in the first 10 minutes, and I had like 15 points. I can't think anymore! It's like my brain has sent me some sort of note, similar to this one:

Beth,

This is your brain. We are currently experiencing technical difficulties. The stress department up here is freaking out and we need to fumigate with seratonin (a mood balancing chemical). Check back in a while for further updates.
Your Brain

So yeah, I know that was obviously pointless, but I like it when I think that my organs write me letters. Hey, my brain obviously did write me that one because I thought of it.

Oh heavens.

I was just thinking, so what if I want to sit on my ass all day long?? Is there anything wrong with that? I work all freaking night and don't get to sit down. I'm allowed to be lazy!

I'm going to go for now. I apologize if this entry was horrible, I think I am just really stressed...my grandma is going to be going into a nursing home soon. And being so that I work at one, I really don't want to see that happen. But my grandfather can't take care of her any more.

*Sigh* I wish I could make her better. But I can't.

*Bethy*

last - next