current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Winter Wonderland
Saturday, Dec. 11, 2004, 7:36 P.M.

So, I am done with Christmas shopping finally. It's about time. I'd write in here what I got everyone but they probably all read it, so that won't work. My parents don't read this, so I'll put in here what I got the parental unit.
Mom- I got her a glass candle with clear green in the bottom, and it comes with a topper that has flowers and garden stuff on top in ceramic. It's so pretty.
Dad- I got him this game that attaches to the TV, it has a gun with a scope on it, and it allows him to hunt deer from the comfort of his chair. He can't hunt anymore because of his health, so I thought this would make him feel better.
Cats- I haven't bought them anything, but they'd be happy with a paper bag with a ball inside.
So yeah, that's the gist of my Christmas shopping. Like I said, I can't say what I got anybody else. Oh well.
Anyway, I got put back on Xenical and it does gross things to my gastrointestinal system. One can only imagine. Speaking of bodily systems, I have my Anatomy and Phys. final on Monday, and that's the last class for a while. Thank goodness. I am going to have one heck of a cram session tomorrow.
It's snowing outside. Yay for a white christmas. Boo to the damn roads that Penn-Dot does not plow (like the road leading up to work). And I am not carrying 50 pound bags of salt into work from the storage shed outside like last winter. Kristina and I carried them in, and we felt like dorks on ice. I thought I was going to fall and bust my head. Well, I do have a lot of cushioning on the backside, but on the other hand, I was carrying a 50 pound bag of salt which I would have been crushed by. The ice was like 3 inches thick. Never again.
I am going to go get ready for work, then it's another night in the nuthouse for me. Yessss!

last - next