current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Fat Shmat!
Monday, Mar. 31, 2003, 7:15 A.M.

I want to thank everyone who signed my guestbook and wrote me notes to support me on my viewpoint as a chubby girl. I appriciate everyone's support and inspiring words. It means a lot to me.

I thought that winter was going to be over, but it snowed two nights in a row here. Blah! This is just craziness. Today it's supposed to get up to 70 degrees. Well I hope it stays up there because I gotta get my damn winter tires taken off! I can't believe that the ground is white. Here I thought I could bust out the daisy dukes (hahaha...oh geez) and tank tops, but I was sadly mistaken. Perhaps today I can run around like it's Tahiti...yay! I just want winter to be over already.

I don't wear daisy dukes, by the way. I was just kidding. I do, however, wear tank tops, because I don't care if people make fun of my flabby arms, I'm proud of 'em so *insert raspberry sound* :-p Don't get me wrong, my arms arent that flabby, but they're chunky. There's nothing wrong with a little chub, now is there? I haven't been wearing shorts in the summer because I couldn't find any that were comfortable and wouldn't ride up in the crotch. Does anyone else have this stupid problem? It's crazy. Now watch me get a bunch of guestbook entries from all these thin-fanatics that are all like "That's gross, your thighs rub together, ohmigod!" and to that I say....."Yeah, so what? It's been like that since I was 6 years old, so I deal!" Geez you'd think people wouldn't be so rude, but hey I guess they never grow up. I can't believe someone actually told me that it's people like me that caused them to be anorexic. Now that's just plain nuts. I just laughed, because of the ridiculousness of the statement. I thought of how I would actually cause someone to be anorexic. The person would get food and I would take it and eat it so they wouldn't get any, ever. That is the only way I could ever cause someone's anorexia, and believe me I would never take the time out of my day to do that to someone, or the effort. Oh, and the "Baskin Robins must be out of all their ice cream because you ate up all the 37 flavors" joke has to go. Ha ha, I am diabetic. Do you see this tag on me that says I'm diabetic? That should tell you that if I even tried to eat a whole tub of one of the 37 flavors, I'd die mid-tub. Oh, and I only wear X-Large scrub pants, so I'm not a "tub of lard" or a "fat-ass" like stupid people call me. Just because I'm not an extra small and don't shop at The Limited dosen't mean that I am a freakshow. Good lord, I may weigh 258 pounds, but I'm not the bearded lady or a slackjawed yokel.

Tee hee, I am only a freak when it comes to getting freaky, and that's between me and my honey.

I'm going to go now, I think I've exhausted myself because I just got home from work and I'm dead tired. Not because I'm fat, either. Because I've been working all damn night.

Heh heh.

*Bethy*

last - next