current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Hope you like it when I ramble!
Saturday, Apr. 05, 2003, 8:07 P.M.

Okay, okay....so I haven't updated in a long time. I guess it's time that I update. Not too much has been going on. I've been working my ass off at work, I have 2 more nights to go before I get a night off, which drives me nuts. I hurt my back at work last night, which sucks. I took 3 advil, though, so I was fine within an hour or so. I take 3 because I figure I'm a big girl, so it takes more medicine to get rid of the aches. Who knows. Anyway, it rained all night last night, so there were less anxious people. Most people slept all night because rain usually helps people sleep. I haven't been getting home from work until around 9 lately because I've been giving one of my friends a ride to and from work (she lives a half-hour away) because her van is broke.

Enough of the work crap.

I'm sitting here at the computer and it looks like an easter basket threw up. There are tons of mini-snickers wrappers laying around because I bought Adam a bag and they are strewn all over the computer desk. He's sick, though, so I'll let it go for now. He always yells at me for leaving cheese wrappers laying all over the kitchen. Oopsie. Hey, what can I say, I like cheese.

So I read this article in Mode one time about how there are more fat-accepting countries than others. There was this woman who went to Brazil and apparently guys were oogling over her big butt. Another one went to Mexico and there were lots of guys who were obsessed with her because she was a big girl. Geez. I think there are a lot more guys who are into big girls than are willing to admit. I mean, we're forced into this stereotype, and the media makes it seem like we have the plague because we're overweight, so most guys wouldn't admit to liking chub. Well, nuts to them. Real men admit that they like curves and chunky bodies. Adam is always chasing me around telling me that I'm so "big and sexy". I'm just glad that I found the diamond in the haystack. But ya know what? There are more in there, and I just know that all my fellow chubby girls will find a man who makes them feel oh so sexy. It just takes a while.

I wish I could win the lottery already! There is tons of stuff online that I want to get. Clothes, wallets, shoes, you name it. All I'd settle for right now is a back massager that I can use in the car and a foot bath, because I'm so freakin tired when I get out of work. Anyway, if I win the big lottery, like a couple million bucks, I'm going to take all my chubby d-land girls on a shopping spree, and we'll go show off our beautiful selves somewhere fun, like disney land. That would be so awesome. I'm not going to get too excited, though, because I don't think I'll be winning the lottery anytime soon. But eh, you never know. I'm sure weirder stuff has happened. What I'd really like to do is rent out a cruise ship and take all of us on a cruise somewhere. That would rock! Oh geez, now I'm getting all excited. Would you guys go if I did this?

I don't know if many of you know this, but I am into hip-hop and rap music. I find it disturbing that there are so many rap artists that are going to retire soon. All of the good ones are retiring, and we're left with this stuff that says that it's okay to cheat on your wife, and you're supposed to be "bling bling" and "ride on dubs". I'm not saying all of it is crap, but most of the new stuff is all the same. The reason I like stuff by Jay-Z, Eminem, Snoop Dogg, DMX, and Busta Rhymes is because they aren't all the same. Each one of them is very unique.

Well, I'm going to go for now. I'll try not to let it go so long before I update again. Work just wears me out. Oh, and I have an update about my grandma. My grandpa says that he's going to put her in a rehabilitation facility, so that will be very good for her. We all wanted her to go into a 24 hour facility because it was wearing my grandpa out trying to take care of her all day and all night. I'm glad that he's going to put her somewhere where she can get 24 hour care by trained professionals.

I'm going to go get ready for work now. Hope I didn't bore you guys too much. I just had a lot of rambling to do.

*Bethy*

last - next