current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Why are people so closed minded?
Saturday, Mar. 29, 2003, 5:59 P.M.

This is in response to a guestbook entry that I have deleted, because I don't want to keep any negative guestbook entries in my guestbook. I'd rather not, because I don't care for negativity. This person said that "When you're 40 on your death bed scooping butter out with a spoon, I'll be out in the world seeing things that you'll never see.", and this person said that I call myself chubby because I won't admit that I'm fat. Well, I am fat. I'll admit it, I hope this made this person happy. As for the death bed thing, I won't be on my death bed. I am only 50 pounds overweight, and besides that, I have lower cholesterol than some skinny people, do you want to see my medical chart? I am on a low-fat diet, and I don't eat things with sugar in them. Do I really have to justify myself? Just because I'm fat dosen't mean that I'm unhealthy. I am proud of my body, and I'm proud of losing 150 pounds. I don't care what people think, I know there are always going to be haters out there, and to them I say this.

Fuck you.

Haters do not realize the struggle that I have gone through to accept my body. Haters do not realize that I have lost 150 pounds in the past year and a half, and if they do, they do not understand how hard it was to lose it. Haters do not care about anyone different than themselves, and they do not care to hear other people's opinions. They think that just because I'm overweight, it means that I eat constantly or sit around and eat. That's bullshit. I work, I clean, I take care of myself. If you want to believe this, then fine. I can't change your mind, nor can anyone else.

I can't stand it when people judge me, even though they have obviously never met me or care to meet me. I just hope that all of you out there who do care to hear my opinions know how much I value you. To all the people who love me and have listed me as a favorite: I love you guys.

Thanks for listening.

last - next