current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Jumping rope, and Adam is 19, not 9
Thursday, Dec. 12, 2002, 3:30 P.M.

Hahaha, a couple nights ago I was flipping through the channels and I stopped to watch the show "Sister, Sister" for a couple minutes and it was at the end and they were jumping rope. It reminded me of when I was in elementary school and used to try to jump rope all the time, but couldn't do it because I was a little butterball kid (chunky and fattened up, hahaha) and I was so clumsy that I would either trip over my own feet or I would trip over the rope. Mind you, I didn't practice this sort of thing at recess. I spared myself the torment of my peers...I practiced it at home. I'd get so angry because I couldn't get the hang of it and my father would say "Quit your jumping in there, you're gonna put a hole in the floor!" Such support. But yeah, it makes me laugh now because my whole goal at that point in time of my life was to learn how to jump rope. Hahaha. I was always the one who held the damn rope and sang those goofy songs that went along with it. Well, at least when I got upgraded to "rope holder" after two years of "you can stand over there and watch!" No one ever asked me if I wanted to jump rope, either. I guess they assumed that since I was fat that I wouldn't be able to jump, or that I'd jump really high and land on one of 'em. Yeah....that's possible. Although it would have been really funny to land on one of the snobby girls, heh heh. I got in trouble in 6th grade because I told one of the snobby girls to fuck off, and she didn't know what it meant so she asked the teacher. Needless to say, my mother washed my mouth out with soap that night. Mmmmm... zestfully clean. Oh, and I lost my light-brite priveledges for a week. Those were the lonliest days of my life.

I'm so exhausted and I have to work again tonight and tomorrow night. *Sigh*. But then I have 4 days off, so I'm not complaining. Heh heh. I'm sure I'll get called in like every day that I'm off. I'll go in 2 out of the 4 days, but I at least want 2 days off. I wouldn't be so exhausted if I would actually sleep once in a while....oops. Last night at work Alicia went outside and she said she heard a sniffling sound and it sounded like someone was sneaking around outside. So then I went outside to smoke and I heard it too. It was so creepy, it sounded like someone was creeping up alongside the building. So after I went back in we went to all the main windows to investigate. Then we went outside to see what the hell was going on, and we figured out that it was the flagpole. Ha ha. But then we went to the back kitchen door, and there were footprints in the snow going to the back window and that door. Creepy. Then Judy (the RN) went outside and came back in and said "You guys are half my age and you're scared of a flagpole.." But I don't think it was the flagpole. Damn overactive imagination. Who the hell would be creeping around an old folks home at 2 in the morning? Then again, look at all the other crazy shit that happens in this country. It's pretty sad that I want to wear a bullet-proof vest to work, and I work in a nursing home in the woods. Paranoid much?

I can't belive how close it's coming to my birthday. I am going to be 23. Every time I have a birthday, it seems like Adam and I are so far apart in ages, because we are at most 4 years apart. I will be 23 and he's 19. When I tell people that they are like "Robbing the cradle, eh?" and I usually say "I said he was 19, not 9!" That usually shuts them up. Geez, people. It's not like I stole him from the womb. When we first started dating I was 20 and he was 17. Not that bad. Yes, it was the day after his 16th birthday, but hey we're together now so *sticks out tongue* it just dosen't matter.

Well, I am going to go relax a little bit before I go to work again tonight. I'll write more tomorrow. I think I'm going to try to start writing every day again. Perhaps.

*Bethy*

last - next