current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Ice and Dude, I'm getting a Dell!
Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2002, 4:11 P.M.

This morning was a real doozy, let me tell you. I got up to go to my doctor's appointment (mind you, I couldn't eat anything or drink anything but water since 9 PM last night). Yes, I had to fast for bloodwork today. So I got dressed, headed outside to find that every freakin inch of the sidewalk and the road (and my car) was covered in ice. Oh joy. So I made my way down to my car, almost falling on my ass a couple times (good thing I have built-in pillows), scraped off my car, and drove a half an hour to my doctor's appointment. I got there, almost fell on my ass again going into the office, and found out that my doctor was not coming in today! I was so frustrated, especially because this is the second time I've had to fast and my appointment was cancelled because of the weather. So I left in a hurry, almost fell on my ass again on the way to the car, and got into a "must eat, must eat, must eat" frenzy. Mind you, I would not have been in this frenzy had I been able to eat after 9 PM last night. So I bought Adam and I breakfast sandwiches, and brought them home for us. The moral of this story? I could never be anorexic. It might last for a day or so, but after that I'd be like "Fuck this, where's the bagels?" So yeah. Blue-Candy-B will never be anorexic. One fast is enough. Two fasts are just horrible. Three fasts, well I have to do it again apparently since my doctors appt. was cancelled. So I guess I'll have to deal. But I won't be happy about this little hunger-strike.

I took a quiz online that said I was 85% addicted to instant messenger. Yikes. I didn't think I was that bad. I am a lot better than I used to be when I was 16-17. I used to have like 100 people on my list (that used to be the max) and chat all the time. Now I only have 21 and I'm away most of the time because I try to do 9 things at once. Heh. I think I'm most content when I am trying to do several things at once. Then I'm not bored.

I don't think it's very nice that they have such anti-fat icons at ballericons.com. They have one called "make fun of fat women". Now who in their ignorant mind would have that as an icon? That's just plain sick. I'd like to round up a bunch of people who like to make fun of fat women and put them in fat suits and get a bunch of people to make fun of them. Either that or get a bunch of liposuction fat and dump it on their heads. Sick! But hey, who ever said I was completely sane.

Dude, I'm getting a dell in a week! Heh heh. Yeppers, I finally am getting a new computer soon. It's about damn time too. This one freezes up more than eskimos in the antartic. It's craziness. One minute you're typing something profound, the next minute your words aren't showing up and the computer needs restarted. And this is about 3 times a day. So we can all see why I need a new computer. If I had to deal with this one for more than another week, it would have ended up being tossed outside and ran over with my car. Such computer rage. Eh, there's nothing worse than a prematurely closed window.

Does that make me a computer addict?

I just don't have a valid excuse for that. So I think I'm going to end this entry and write more tomorrow. Talk to you all later.

*Bethy*

last - next