current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Angry coffee pot and resolutions
Saturday, Jan. 04, 2003, 3:34 P.M.

Well kids, work has been fun (not!) in the past week, but tonight and tomorrow night I'm off. I am not answering my phone, either. Nuts to that. As far as they are concerned, I'm in another state for the next 72 hours. Yes indeedy.

I got to wear my super pants to work last night because well, I'm quite the opposite of Martha Stewart. Let me elaborate for you. I tried to make coffee, and it wasn't coming out the bottom. I was looking and trying to see what was going on. And then...and then...

My coffee pot threw up on me.

Yes, it threw up on me. The coffee and the water and the bucket thingy flew out and smacked me, and I had coffee grains and boiling water all over me. Nice way to start the evening. I screamed and Adam came in all annoyed (he apologized later) and I started crying because my hand was pretty burnt and he cleaned up the kitchen. So I just decided "fuck this" and wore my super pants. Hey, would they rather me show up in dressy sweat pant type things or not show up at all? Or I could just show up with no pants. See....I made my best judgement. Damn coffee pot. I hope it knows it's getting replaced next payday. I had a talk with it, and it worked today, but there are no guarantees. I'm going to get a new one just in case this one is going to be a smart ass again.

Did I just say I had a talk with my coffee pot?

Anyway, I compiled a list of resolutions, I think I'll list them now.


1. No resolutions next year.
2. Stop trying to be everyone's mother.
3. Stop being anorexic (Scared ya, didn't I?) haha oh geez
4. Start nursing classes in the fall
5. Must smack all idiots who make stupid weight comments...must smack all idiots who make stupid weight comments
So that is all of my resolutions. I guess they're not too deep, I used to make these heavy duty resolutions but most of them were about my appearance. And since I'm a sexy bitch this year (or at least am happy about my appearance), I don't have to worry about making all those resolutions.

Yeah...so....I don't have much more to talk about. I need to buy a coffee cup today. How exciting. Oh, and I have to do laundry. Yessss! Dosen't get any better than this.

I got lots of scrubs to wash for work. Perhaps I'll trick the sock monster into eating some rubber gloves instead of socks. Hmmmm I wonder if that'll work.

Wish me luck, guys.

*Beth*

last - next