current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

What a great day off
Sunday, Jan. 05, 2003, 6:36 P.M.

Hey! Not much has been going on, although I feel really happy lately because I've been off. Yay! But I have to go back to work tomorrow night (boo!) but I'll deal.

In other news, I entered the Lane Bryant 2003 Virtual Supermodel contest. It's for "real" looking women, and if I win (doubtful, but hey anything's possible) I'd get a $1,000 shopping spree at Lane Bryant, a trip to New York to see the fashion show, and get to be the 2003 3D Virtual Supermodel on their site. So I submitted my essay (which was all about being proud of who I am and how I want to spread the love of being chubby and proud) and hopefully they will pick me. Even if they don't, I still am proud that I entered. Wish me luck!

I bought a camera last night, I am going to keep taking pictures and get them developed onto CD and post them on here someday soon hopefully. I don't have a digital camera so this is the best I can do. I can't wait to have more pics on here of me and my sweetie.

I went to Ruby Tuesday's to eat with Vicki today and then we went to Wal-Mart because she was looking for Grand Theft Auto Vice City. We couldn't find it but I saw this one game that Adam had mentioned before about maybe wanting it, so I bought it for him. He was all excited. I'm happy that he was excited about it.

I'm going to go because I got more slacking to do because I'm off. Heh heh. I like to be a slacker.

*Bethy*

last - next