current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Spring cleaning and Is Fat Contaigious?
Friday, Feb. 28, 2003, 4:11 P.M.

Spring cleaning is coming, and oh boy do I have a job in store for me. Isn't it ironic that people go around and say that they have too much stuff in their house but then they go out and buy more stuff to organize the stuff they already have?

That was a hell of a sentence.

Anyway, I have a big dining room that is not being used as anything. So I have several options of what it could be used for. It could be a sex room (for all the times that we are too horny to make it upstairs), we could make it a relaxation room (put a couch in there and a bookshelf), or we could make it a "lets just store our junk in here until it all piles up and we get sick of looking at it" room. I think I'll stick with the relaxation room idea. I want to re-carpet my living room a different color, but heavens knows how expensive that would be. Perhaps I'll just buy a huge area rug. Yes, that sounds less horribly wallet busting. Speaking of wallet-busting, my paycheck was crap because of my non-paid vacation that I took to Florida, and we ended up spending the whole thing on bills and groceries and we don't have any left. I would have pulled all of my hair out if it hadn't been for my wonderful grandparents, who gave me a "grandparent loan" (a.k.a. you aren't allowed to pay it back) and they made me feel better. Now Adam can get pants for his upcoming job.

Why does Adam have to buy pants, you ask?

When Adam and I met, he weighed 155 pounds. He was a skinny guy and I was around 300 pounds. Now, after almost 3 years, he weighs 230. We're close to the same weight now, since he's gained weight and I've lost weight. See how the world equals itself out? (Heh heh). But yeah, I make everyone fat. So stay away, or I'll make you fat too.

*sounds of people screaming and running away*

Everyone I've ever had close contact with in a living situation has gained weight. See, I do make people fat. There are people out there who think fat is contaigous and this probably only fuels the theory. Now don't be running to the store to pick up Dexatrim for the next time you're trapped in an elevator with a chubber like myself.

Unless you're moving in with me, then I'd suggest picking up a carton of the stuff.

*Bethy*

last - next