current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Do I look like a medium?
Monday, Mar. 03, 2003, 6:58 P.M.

I can't believe how cold it is outside. It's was zero degrees when I was driving home from work this morning. I wish spring would hurry up and get here. It's spring on Animal Crossing (for those of you who don't know what I'm talking about, it's a Nintendo gamecube game that works in real-time). I wish we had butterflies and flowers, and all that springy stuff. Perhaps I shouldn't even think about that stuff, because judging by the looks of it outside, I doubt we'll be seeing butterflies anytime soon.

They had to re-order my jacket at work because instead of my size coming in (XXL), they got a medium for me. A medium. Okay people, I'm not anywhere near a medium. I'd have to get the jaws of life to get me out of a medium. So lets not even try that. So yeah, they are like "It'll come pretty soon." Yeah right. I'll get it when it's 80 degrees outside. I should go on strike and tell them I'm not coming to work until I have my jacket. Haha, like that would work. Perhaps I should cut up my jacket and go in with it all torn up and horrible looking and tell them it's the only jacket I have. Heh heh. Now that might work. But it probably won't get the damn thing to me any faster if it's in the mail. This wouldn't be happening if they didn't mistake me for Britney Spears.

Hahahahahahahahaha....I'm so witty.

So anyway, I can't wait to get my tax return back. I wish the IRS would hurry their asses up because I got stuff I want to buy, like Adam's anniversary present. This year it'll be 3 years that we've been together. Awwww he's such a cutie. By the way, in case you haven't noticed, I put different pictures on my pics page. I'll add more later, but for now, that's all I have to offer. Adam found out what his anniversary present was. I wasn't going to tell him, but it's amazing what I'll say when the idea of having sex emerges.

I can't keep suprises very well from him.

I am going to see my one friend from high school tomorrow, I haven't seen her since graduation. She's married and she's pregnant right now so I think I'm going to go see her and take her peppermint patties (that's what she said she was craving on the phone). She has a learning disability, but she's very sweet and I'm glad she's happy in the relationship that she's in.

Well I'm going to get going. I'll update soon again.

*Bethy*

last - next