current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

I'm an idiot and the Jolly Mean Giant strikes again
Wednesday, Feb. 12, 2003, 9:50 P.M.

So as it turns out, I am an idiot. As I said in a previous entry, I drove my car to work without interior (dash) lights the night before last, I took the car to my parents house, picked my mom's car up, and yada yada. Well that night we were on the way home and Adam asked me if it might have been the dimmer switch that was just turned the whole way down. I swore up and down that it wasn't the dimmer switch, that I checked it...well we got home and I called my mom and she checked the car and it was the dimmer switch. I drove that thing to work in the dark and everything, and the whole problem was a stupid switch. Oh geez. I felt so dumb. So I'm not the sharpest crayon in the box...haha, oh well.

I'm all packed for Florida, we're leaving Friday morning so I won't be able to write any entries for about a week. So don't think I'm ignoring this diary or anything, I'm in Florida and won't be able to get to a computer with internet access. If by any chance I do, I will write an entry, but that's probably not going to happen. Eh, we'll see. Maybe there's a library down there or something. Haha, maybe there's a library. I say it like there are no libraries in Florida, hahaha.

I went to Wal-Mart with one of my co-workers after work 2 days ago, because she needed to kill time before the bank opened. Well as soon as I pulled up to her car, my uncle (a.k.a. the Jolly Mean Giant) pulled up diagonally to us. I pointed him out and waited until they went inside for me and E. (my co-worker) to go in. We went in and headed to McDonalds for breakfast. Not more than 5 minutes later, my uncle and his wife come in after us. I just minded my own business but I did point him out and said he wears that red hat to get attention. E. said he wears the red hat because it's a bullseye and you're supposed to throw darts at it. I laughed so hard. Let me tell you something. As big as this town is, I run into my uncle A LOT. He dosen't even live here. He spies on me, and when I walked out to my car after being in Wal-Mart with E., my suspicions were confirmed. My car smelled like DOG. Not a little dog, either. A big, nasty, hairy, fuzzy, dirty DOG, like the one that my uncle has. I don't have a dog, nor has a dog ever been in my car. The man had actually looked through my car. I don't know what he thinks he's going to find, but I lead a basic life and I don't do anything abnormal. Why is he so obsessed? And why did my aunt let him go through my car? I can't imagine he'd seriously think I was on drugs or something, considering I work in a nursing home! I dunno what his problem is, but I think it's sick and he needs to leave me the hell alone. I'm an adult, I have a job and I make my own money. He's a jerk with too much time on his hands. Well I better get going. I'm going to rant all night if I get started. I'm done now, going to work soon. I hear the wind chill is going to be 10-15 below. I guess my smoke breaks will be short tonight...but then again I guess that's a good thing now isn't it? ;-) I'm nuts, what can I say.

*Bethy*

last - next