current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Post-Vacation update
Sunday, Feb. 23, 2003, 7:12 P.M.

Okay so I'm back from Florida. Yesterday we drove up from North Carolina (we drove most of the day) and I worked last night. Needless to say, I was one tired girl. Anyway, about the trip. It was so wonderful down there, I didn't want to leave. The first day we got there it was 83 degrees and sunny. Everyone is so nice there, and it's so much different from dumb old Pennsylvania. I want to move down south. I told Adam that once I graduate from college in 2-3 years from now, we're going to move to Georgia. He agreed that it would be a good idea, and that we'd be much happier down there. Not just because the weather is nice all the time, either. Everything is cheaper, the people are nicer, the roads are better, and it's just nice. Just plain nice. Adam's mom and I sat out on the porch some nights and just talked about work and about life, it was very nice. We went for a walk at night and Adam was beside me and he reached out and held my hand under the stars, it made me so nice. Then we ended up taking a 7 mile walk the next day in the woods. By the time we were ready to leave Friday morning, Adam's mom had tears in her eyes. It was sad and I didn't want to leave...especially knowing that it was like 20 degrees up here. But we left, and we had a good drive back, although West Virginia is WAY too long to get through. It took 4 hours to drive up through that state. By the time we got back to Pennsylvania, I had already braced myself for the harsh reality of potholes and construction. Damn Pennsylvania. But I'm cool now....just trying to make it through whats left of this shitty winter weather. It makes me want to throw snowballs at people...grrrr!

I'm looking for a new layout again. If anyone has any ideas on pictures, designs, etc., let me know please. I want something that expresses the fact that I'm proud of who I am. I need something happy that will make me go "yay!" when I look at it.

I missed you guys so much. It's been so long since I last updated. I can't wait to post some pictures on here. I'll do that either tomorrow or the next day. Well I'm gonna go for a while, I'll update more tomorrow. I have lots more stuff to say, but I'm tired so I'm just going to save it for later.

*Bethy*

last - next