current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Extreme Sport and Adam's Pepper Lesson
Saturday, Feb. 01, 2003, 10:27 A.M.

Oh my gosh it's been a long time since I last updated. I'll try not to make it that long inbetween updates anymore. I would say I've been busy but who the heck am I fooling? It's been work, slacking, work...the usual. So I have no excuse for the long time between entries. Shame on me!

Instead of extreme sports or daredevil acts, there is something that I do every once in a while that gets my adrenaline flowing, my heart pumping, and my mind racing. I look at myself naked in the mirror. So I did this the other day, and I was proud of myself for not screaming and running away in horror like I used to do a year ago. I try to focus on the bad parts so that I can accept them instead of being shocked the next time I decide to look in the mirror. Yikes! See, I don't need extreme sports. Put me in a mirror maze naked and that's as extreme as you can get for this chunky girl. I don't hate my body at all, you see....it's just that I would rather not see myself naked all that often. Being naked with Adam is different though, because I'm not looking at myself, he's looking at me, and he loves my fat, so he obviously dosen't mind looking at it. Wow. That was a hell of a run-on sentence.

Ha ha ha, speaking of Adam, you should go read his diary about his peppery experience grocery shopping last night. It was really funny, although now I know he believes in karma payback. I'll tell you what happened, although you should go read his version of it, which is quite amusing. We went grocery shopping last night. We were in the produce section, and Adam decided to sneak a mushroom. So he ate a mushroom from the stand, then came over by me. I was standing by the peppers. So he saw these little orange peppers and decided to eat one. To his suprise, it was really really hot and his eyes started watering and he was coughing and could hardly breathe. I started laughing because I thought it was funny. He shouldn't just put these random produce items in his mouth, especially peppers. So he ran away to the soda isle, and I grabbed the iced tea out of the cart and told him to drink it. By this time I was getting concerned because his eyes were RED. He took a drink and went to the bathroom to collect himself and he was okay after that. So that was Adam's grocery store pepper experience. The moral of this story? Just because a pepper is small, it dosen't mean that it is not hot as hell.

I think I'm going to go visit my mom today. Every time Adam and I go to visit my mom, she always is wearing the same shirt. It is a shirt that Adam left over there, and it says "Tell your mom I said thanks." It cracks us up, because she's a mom and oh geez. It's just hilarious. She really likes the shirt. It's not like she dosen't have any other shirts either. She has tons of shirts she could wear, but she wants to wear this one. Oh geez.

Well I'm going to go for now, I'll write more tomorrow. Thanks to everyone who has listed me as a favorite, too. It means so much to me. You guys rock!

*Bethy*

last - next