current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Cheaters and Paternity Tests....next on the Maury Show
Thursday, Apr. 10, 2003, 7:30 A.M.

Okay so I just got out of work and thought that it would be a good time to write an entry. I put the heating pad thingy in the microwave, got the soda out of the refrigerator, and now I'm sitting here chillin and trying to think of what to write about. Hmmmm....this could be tricky.

This show drives me crazy. It makes me mad that we have to have such a show on TV. All over TV there is tons of "keep it on the down-low" this and "catch your cheating spouse" that....is anyone faithful anymore? Why is it that every time I turn around there is something on TV about cheating? It almost seems like no one is ever satisfied with the one that they are with. What ever happened to honesty? This show that I mentioned above, is entertaining, yes. But it is only entertaining seeing the people getting confronted for being jerks. It is not entertaining seeing people go through the same pain that I've been through before, because that is horrible pain and that is not by any way entertaining at all. It's horrendous. What I don't understand is that if you are a guy or a girl and aren't satisfied, what makes you think that you can't just tell the person you're with the situation? It makes it 100 times worse to go fucking around with someone else. Believe me, I've been in this situation before and it is not fun. The only thing that allowed me to trust again is complete and total honesty, along with a little help. But yeah, I trusted again, it can be done. These people who are on TV? I doubt they could ever trust again, because they went as far as romancing and sleeping with the people they were dating on the side, and it was all on camera for the world to see. Maury Povich always has cheaters on his show. Every single person that he puts the lie detector on, they fail. Then they come back with "that test has to be wrong, blah blah blah" yeah right. The test says it's 99% accurate, and if 5 people took it, it can't be wrong on all of them. Most of them are lying. Girls find other girls' panties in their car. Their boyfriend says "they are your panties." Like the girl dosen't know what her own panties look like. Uh huh. According to these guys, we must be dumb as doorknobs. The day I don't recognize my own underwear, it's time for me to go to the padded room, because I've gone loony.

Speaking of Maury Povich, he sure does have a lot of Paternity tests on his shows nowadays. These girls go out there and they say "I don't know the father of my baby but it could be any one of these 6 guys..." and all 6 guys get booed. This girl dosen't get booed for sleeping with tons of guys and not being responsible for knowing who the father of her kid is, but the guy gets booed for sleeping with the girl. Okay, okay yeah I'm sure it's both of their faults, but boo both of them! Boo! Boo! Oh I just had to rant about that. See what happens when you work all night and have time to watch talk shows in the evening. Oh geez.

Well it's time for me to be on my merry way. I have to take a shower, drop Adam off to work, go to my mom's house, get my check cashed, go pay some bills, clean a little, and sleep for work tonight....*takes big breath*

Yep. I'm not sleeping for a while.

*Beth*

last - next