current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

What's been happening in the life of Blue-Candy-B
Thursday, Nov. 11, 2004, 4:59 P.M.

Yeah, baby...today is the day that I start down my journey to try and lose these stubborn last 80 pounds that are causing me so much grief. In the past couple months, I've gained 30 out of the 140 pounds that I lost, so now none of my pants fit. So now it's operation "Make the pants fit again" time. I'd like to get down to around 200 lbs, then I'd be happy and be able to fly up the stairs again, instead of steadily climbing them now like I'm on a huge mountain in search for some sort of treasure. I started day 1 of taking Dexatrim Results, hopefully it will help me not want to eat so much. It's not that I don't want to ever eat, it's just that I don't want to constantly be hungry like I am now. Speaking of hungry, yesterday I made pumpkin muffins with sweet cream cheese icing....mmmmmmm.
Work has been chaos, we got a new administrator and she is scaring everyone into leaving. But I just got a raise so I'm not going anywhere. Everyone heard that she's a bitch, but I'll believe it when she actually does something to convince me she is. Until then, she's been nothing but nice toward me. I'm going in early tonight because one of the girls called off. I had a huge blow-up with a day shift girl, and I flipped out on her. She ranted about me for an hour at the nurses station, and today before I was leaving she said "I still love ya, butthead." I like her but we have a personality conflict sometimes.
School has been going well, but I procrastinate too much. I am only taking Anatomy and Physiology I this semester but yet it feels like it's so hard. Then I realized I don't study as much as I should. Ooops. I need to get crackin on the books I suppose.

Good News: I am getting inducted into Honor Society the 22nd of this month.

Other Good News Adam and I are going to the Jethro Tull concert at IUP this month!! Yay! I'm so excited! I'll finally get to see Ian Anderson play the flute LIVE!

Interestingly Enough: My therapist told me that I have the worst case of co-dependency she's ever seen in her life. Does that score me an award of some sort?

I'll write more later, as I think of it.

last - next