current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

Thanksgiving and fruit throwing
Friday, Nov. 29, 2002, 8:44 P.M.

Thanksgiving went pretty well. I only got one ignorant comment from my uncle, which went something like this:
Uncle: What's wrong?
Me: Nothing, I just had a hard night at work last night
Uncle: Me too! They actually made me work! Can you believe it?
I was so angry. This man infuriates me. He thinks that I am the laziest person on the planet. He wouldn't last 5 minutes at my job. Grrr. Mind you, the reason I had a hard night at work was because one of my patients fell out of bed, cracked her head off the floor, and was spurting blood. Reason enough for me to be quite upset the next day. I don't know what he's bitching about. He bitched when I didn't have a job, and now that I do, he's still bitching.

Bitch, bitch, bitch.

Anyway, not too much has been going on. Adam and I got our Christmas present from my parents today, a very nice big TV that we can oogle at and play video games on. Heh heh. I love it. We took a ride with them to go get it. That was interesting, because my parents so closely resemble Archie and Edith Bunker from All in the Family. *Sigh* oh, and we went through the drive-through at Burger King. It was my dad's first time ever going through a drive-through, and the man is 46 years old. He screamed the order at the order box. I'm sure they thought he was quite insane.

Anyway, I have to work with Ms. Evil tomorrow night, wish me luck because I don't know what to expect of that. I'm kind of scared to go, but if I don't, I won't get paid. And I'm sure that any kind of evilness is worth me making money. Eh, maybe not, but I'm sure I can handle it. I mean, granted I've never exactly worked with this woman before, but I've heard horror stories. I'm trying not to let it get to me, but I'm sure I'll cry my way to work tomorrow.

Either that or call off. Heh.

I want to do something fun, like play pranks on people. Only the only one I can play a prank on is Adam, and I can't do that. He is too intuitive for me to do that, he'd see it coming from a mile away. If there were enough people walking around outside, I'd throw a banana peel or something. Yeah, kind of monkey-ish, but it would be funny enough. I watched a movie or something once (or maybe it was the first episode of Dharma and Greg) where she was throwing fruit out the window at attractive men to see if she could use that as an icebreaker. How silly. Now that my mango has smacked you in the head, how about a date? OH geez. Craziness.

Time to go throw some fruit at Adam. Maybe it'll score me some sex.

*Bethy*

last - next