current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

I want a fiber optic christmas tree!
Monday, Dec. 02, 2002, 1:10 P.M.

Hey guys...not much has been going on except for my deep need to buy one of those fiber-optic christmas trees I keep seeing. My grandma got one, a patient at the nursing home I work at got one, and now I'm on this huge kick where I must get a fiber optic christmas tree. They're so pretty, and the one I want isn't that big, so there's no putting together/taking down that is a pain every year. I don't need a big tree. May I remind everyone that last year, our huge christmas tree was up until April. That's just plain craziness. So no, we don't need a big tree. I just want a small fiberoptic tree that will spin slowly and change colors. Is that too much to ask?

I had a really crappy day at work last night. One of our residents wouldn't stay in bed and kept getting up and wandering around, so the RN on the shift made us babysit him plus help her do wound measurements, PLUS get people up and in the dining room in the morning. I don't know about you, but I can't do 3 things at once. I try, but every time I try to multitask, the Bonanza theme song starts playing in my head and I get all crazy and wanting to fall on the floor. Plus she would walk past call bells and when she was giving someone their medicine and they needed something, instead of giving it to them, she would come find one of us to go do it. Now wouldn't it take less effort to actually give the person what they want than to come hunt down us to do it? You'd certainly think so. Grrrr. To all the people out there who could care less about what happens at my job, just bear with me, I'll be done rambling about it soon. Anyway, I wanted to choke her, at least she was pleasant, or I would have kicked her. *Twitch* Eh, I'm off for 3 days now so I can't complain.

I think I mentioned this in a previous entry, but Adam and I got a new TV, it's a 27 incher. Yay! Plus it has much better colors than the old 19 inch TV's that we had. My parents bought it for us for Christmas. They are very nice, and my father bought Adam a large box of Sudafed for his allergies. :-) Sorry if I'm senile, if I did mention this in a previous entry just suffer through it again. You like it.

Well I think I'm going to call my mom and see what she's up to today. I'll write more later. Thanks for putting up with my ramblings. Tomorrow when I write another entry, I'll be more interesting. For now, this is all the interesting I have in me. Have a good one.

*Bethy*

last - next